re: run zzt without having to type 'kc' all the time

NOTE: I HATE A LOT OF YOUR ZZT GAMES, SO WATCH OUT!

Moderators: Commodore, Zenith Nadir

Post Reply
User avatar
H1~~
1 full minit uv 1 secend mesiges
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:34 am
Location: Northeast Ohio

re: run zzt without having to type 'kc' all the time

Post by H1~~ »

Quantum P. the links are dead

in the post you made in 2012

last one in the thread



I want that shiz in my DOSBox config to launch ZZT through Steam



halp plszx

asie
Ordinery
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 4:55 pm

Re: re: run zzt without having to type 'kc' all the time

Post by asie »

Alternatively, you can use Zeta to do this without patching the ZZT executable, by passing the "-t" argument.

User avatar
Smilymzx
I hope she made lotsa spaghetti!
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 2:58 am
Location: LocacoLocacoL :LoL!

Re: re: run zzt without having to type 'kc' all the time

Post by Smilymzx »

Is this what you are looking for? (requires NASM to create a DOS .COM file, Code is currently in Public Domain)

This is the one I thought Kev of Kevedit made, But since you said Quantum P. Made this, then so it will be!

User avatar
Dr. Dos
OH YES! USE VINE WHIP! <3
Posts: 1765
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2001 9:11 am
Location: Washington

Re: re: run zzt without having to type 'kc' all the time

Post by Dr. Dos »

Somebody in the Worlds of ZZT Discord made a hacked up executable and I remember: 1) I downloaded it immediately because I realized how useful it was 2) I have no fucking idea what I did with it, or who made it or where to find it again either in Discord logs or my own computer! So oops.

zzo38
newcomer
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2019 11:25 pm

Re: re: run zzt without having to type 'kc' all the time

Post by zzo38 »

Smilymzx wrote:Is this what you are looking for? (requires NASM to create a DOS .COM file, Code is currently in Public Domain)
Here is the hex codes, in case you do not have NASM:

Code: Select all

00000000  b4 05 b9 4b 00 cd 16 b4  05 b9 43 00 cd 16 b4 05  |...K......C.....|
00000010  b9 0d 00 cd 16 b8 00 4c  cd 21                    |.......L.!|
0000001a
You can then create a batch file which will use this automatically.
I have set up a NNTP to discuss ZZT and other stuff.

User avatar
Commodore
fgsdfs
Posts: 2459
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2003 5:44 pm
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: re: run zzt without having to type 'kc' all the time

Post by Commodore »

Holy shit! zzo!
*POW* *CLANK* *PING*

Spectere
wants to have your babies.
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 11:13 am

Re: re: run zzt without having to type 'kc' all the time

Post by Spectere »

n-n-n-necro!
Dr. Dos wrote:
Wed Sep 04, 2019 4:19 pm
Somebody in the Worlds of ZZT Discord made a hacked up executable and I remember: 1) I downloaded it immediately because I realized how useful it was 2) I have no fucking idea what I did with it, or who made it or where to find it again either in Discord logs or my own computer! So oops.
I sent you a link to a modified EXE via Twitter a while back. Not sure if that's the one you're thinking of. :v

Probably kind of a moot point in the age of the Reconstruction, but here's a link for posterity: https://files.spectere.net/zzt/zzt32kc.zip

Post Reply